CR6 best practices

• Hi - I am new to home 3D printing (but experienced with pro Stratasys systems). I was able to do 1 perfect print my first time with the default settings (and after watching the intro assembly video). Now I cannot even come close to having a successful print after trying the suggestions I have found here. It seems to be some combination of material not adhering (mostly this I think) and material clogging the nozzle perhaps so it does not flow smoothly onto the glass.

Can anyone point me and others as to how to actually use this printer successfully and consistently? Creality must have 1000s of hours of use on this tech - why not share more info with your 10,000 new backers?

How to prepare the glass base before each print (or clean up after a print)? (There is contradictory info from Creality about this - e.g. alcohol or no? )

What is the best practice after a print? Do you just leave the filament in the nozzle? I did not see anything in CR6 manual about this. Or do you purge it each time, and if so how? The display button to feed filament does not seem to work, so how best to remove filament each time? Are you supposed to do a cooldown with the fan or can just switch it off?

I was not aware that I needed infinite troubleshooting time and/or ample experience with DIY-style equipment to use this machine. The Kickstarter campaign did not indicate that. I am not the only 1 of the 10,000 backers to face these issues, as is found throughout this forum. I expect many will be clamoring for refunds soon. Creality - why not just state an actual set of instructions for printing success?

Many thanks to the community here for offering advice.

Jamie

• Hi @jaimieb I am relatively new, but I am having fun and quite consistent results with my CR6.