Can't centre print on bed through Octoprint

• I am a complete noob in 3D printing so I’m putting that out there straight away.

I’m using a Creality CR-6 SE with OctoPrint 1.4.2 and OctoPi 0.17.0 on a Raspberry PI 4B

If I print one of the gcode files on the SD card that came with the printer then it works fine and is centred on the bed and everyones happy. However, if I start a print from Octoprint the extruder does its thing then moves right to the front left-hand side of the bed makes a very griding noise like its trying to push even farther then its limits and starts to print off the side of the bed.

If I view to gcode file this is what I’m getting

Capture2.PNG

I have tried both Creality Slicer 4.2 had the same problem, I uninstalled it then installed Ultimaker Cura 4.8 same problem.
    I have been asking the same questions of the Octoprint forum and the people there same to think it’s the slicer which I guess makes sense but how do I fix this problem

Heres another example of whats happening

Capture3.PNG

If I position the cube in the bottom left corner like in the pic above then this is where it shows up in the gcode viewer in Octoprint

Capture4.PNG

Any help or ideas as to what where I should start looking for a fix will be very welcome.

Thanks in advance.

• @shinmai

Well foosel the legend herself find the problem, I had the wrong setting in octoprint printer profiles under print bed & build volume, origin was set there to centre not lower left!

Thanks for your help dude, maybe one day I can return the favor

• @shinmai said in Can't centre print on bed through Octoprint:

Have you tried printing files sliced in Cura from the SD card directly to bypass OctoPrint and rule it out as the one causing the offset?

Nope but that will be the next test, good idea!