Ender 3 Pro stops extruding midprint

• Need some help here.

The problems with my printer started about a week ago, and I have been using it for about 4 months without any issue.

Current problem is that my printer stops extruding midprint. I went on to do some fixes (cold pull, clearing nozzle) but to no avail. Therefore, I went on to purchase a hotend assembly(including PTFE tube that was preassembled). I replaced everything, and the issue became severe under extrusion (where layers are super thin) and if I leave it to run, it eventually stops extruding.

I realised that while the printer is running, I am able to push the filament in slightly and the under extrusion problem will stop momentarily. But eventually, even with continued manual pushing, the printer will stop extruding. If I pull out the filament and push it in again, the printer will start extruding as usual.

The filament I am using now is the Creality filament and I have previously upgraded to the aluminium extruder assembly.

Please advise, feel really lost now

• Dear @dreamland02

I have sent your issues to our engineer, following is the suggestion:

1. Check whether the nozzle cooling fan works normally when the printer is working
    2. Re-cut the end of the Teflon tube flat and insert tightly, nozzles to ensure tightening
    3. Check the supplies to ensure that they are dry, nozzle temperature PLA can be set to 210 ° nozzle using the original 0.4 mm nozzle
    4. Check the extrusion strength of the extruder, extrusion clip spring strength adjustable, separate control of the extruder to see whether the discharge is normal, slicing software parameters back to the default, and then slicing and printing

• I am having the same issue. The bottom layer of the print (trying both the dog and the cat from the SD card) works fine. Then the second layer partially comes out and won't stick, then nothing comes out.