Ender 3 v2 issues

• Hi there, I'm new to 3D printing. My Ender 3 V2 was working well for first week but last night noticed strong smell and would not move past logo screen. Later found that SD card was corrupted. Have now reformatted card and printer is producing a small test print, however, strong smell like something overheating remains. Has anyone else had this issue?

• What is the smell like? "a strong smell" is kinda vague, burnt plastic, smoke, like hot metal? Can you tell where the smell is coming from? Hot end, one of the stepper motors, power supply, LED board, etc. If you've been printing for a week, it shouldn't be the "new" breaking in odors that can occur, it's more likely a problem, possibly severe.

If it's a smell like burning plastic and/or coming from the power supply, SHUT DOWN NOW before you wind up with a fire. If its a burnt smell coming from the hotend, SHUT DOWN NOW before you wind up with a fire. If it's coming from the LED control board, ...

I wouldn't be running the printer if it's a burning or overheating smell until I located the cause.

If the smell is coming from the power supply, disconnect the power cord and remove the cover from the power supply carefully, the fan mounted in it doesn't have a very long cord and needs to be disconnected to fully remove the cover. Look that fan over, is the smell coming from it? If so, replace the fan.

Look over the motherboard, any discolored areas or wiring with melted appearing sheathing? If it's wiring, check for shorts that could be causing the issue. Does it seem like the smell is coming from there? If so, put the printer back together and try to get warranty service. Don't try to use the printer again until it's repaired.