Ender-5 Plus : The nozzle never stops extruding

• Hello,
    I am totally new in 3D printing. I've got a new Ender-5 Plus for 3 days now. I had a hard time to catch what is a home level and aux leveling. I thing I've got it now.

But I have a problem : it's very difficult to adjust the levels (home level with the 0.2 mm gauge, or aux leveling with a sheet of paper). I saw that it is better to do these adjustments with a hot bed and a hot nozzle. But as soon as the nozzle temperature is above 180 °C (200 for PLA), it does not stop extruding a thin filament, even if it is not printing. Hence, the nozzle is never clean and the adjustments are wrong. See the 3 attached pictures.

I am in touch with the Creality support and I am waiting for an answer from them. Would someone have any clue about what could be wrong and what to do to fix this up ?

Thank you for reading me.
    Best Regards,
    Alain Reiner

extruding_3.jpg extruding_2.jpg extruding_1.jpg

• @Paweł said in Ender-5 Plus : The nozzle never stops extruding:

I had also the first contact with Ultimaker Cura slicer and it's indeed far more powerful than the Creality one.

I have trouble calling it Creality Slicer. Maybe they had an agreement that they are allowed to take an old version of Cura and put a different name and logo on it, maybe to adjust some other things inside. It's already generous that printer manufacturer Ultimaker offered their software free to download and use for other brand printers; if they allowed the rebadging by a competitor it is a bit hard to understand.

Anyway, Cura is the original program, and does get updated more frequently.

• @Paweł In the Cura slicer software you can also explore & edit the 'Start G-Code' and 'End G-Code' via menu Preferences > Printers > Machine Settings

All I've done with this so far is to get my printer to signal S-O-S when its finished printing: http://captainbodgit.blogspot.com/2021/05/my-bleepin-3d-printer.html