Any upgrade/ mod necessary for the Ender-3 V2?

• I am new to 3D printing in general and I am to order the Ender-3 V2.
    Is there any upgrade or mod that I should buy/ do?

e.g. Auto bed levelling sensor kit or glass bed etc???

Or just go stock and it iss enough?

• @SteveDee Thanks! and easy 🙂

• @TonyMM
    I'm just using the Cura slicer software.

With my old laptop connected to my CR-10-V3 printer I slice, then select Print via USB and just print.

The Monitor screen shows details;
    CuraPrint.png

• @WeeHappyPixie said in Any upgrade/ mod necessary for the Ender-3 V2?:

@TonyMM Sorry for any confusion TonyMM,

A simple Raspberry Pi running OctoPi can connect to the USB port of the Ender 3 V2. This allows you to do many things to enhance your printing experience such as sending files directly to it from the likes of Cura on your laptop, monitoring the temps and reporting any issues. Paired with a simple Pi cam or a USB webcam you can make some lovely timelapse videos and monitor your prints via the app on a mobile phone.

There are loads and loads of plugins for it so have a wee look at OctoPrint, you won't be disappointed.

John

I understand now. Thanks!

So if I use a spare laptop just for the printing jobs, what kind of software should I use? any specific software?

• @TonyMM Sorry for any confusion TonyMM,

A simple Raspberry Pi running OctoPi can connect to the USB port of the Ender 3 V2. This allows you to do many things to enhance your printing experience such as sending files directly to it from the likes of Cura on your laptop, monitoring the temps and reporting any issues. Paired with a simple Pi cam or a USB webcam you can make some lovely timelapse videos and monitor your prints via the app on a mobile phone.

There are loads and loads of plugins for it so have a wee look at OctoPrint, you won't be disappointed.

John

• @obou said in Any upgrade/ mod necessary for the Ender-3 V2?: