Ender 5 Plus : lessons learnt

• Dear all,
    I was a total newbie to 3D printing when I purchased my Ender 5 +. After 1 month working, testing and learning, I am now able to print what I want. I want to share my learnt lessons with you, hoping it could be of any interest or help.

1. with the printer :
    • The printer is pre-assembled, but the pre-assembling is quite poorly done. I had to re-do some badly done assembling :
      o the holes in the 2 aluminium bars under the bed were not at the right place so I could not attach the bed to the 2 Z axis black bars. I had to drill them at a bigger diameter. Either these holes are not at the right place or the upper horizontal frame was not properly assembled. I discovered the problem when I had to attach the bed and I did choose to enlarge the holes. I did choose the easiest way, and it was ok then.
      o the rolling rubber wheels for the X and Y movements where set much too tight. The movements were possible but after 1 to 2 hours working there was a lot of rubber dirt on the tracks. I had to (re)set all the X and Y wheels.
    • The provided extrusion mechanism is crap (sorry). As it is black, I thought it was made of the same black aluminium than the frames. No, it is made of a cheap plastic. I had an irregular filament extrusion. I ended up dismantling this mechanism to discover it was made of plastic and broken. I replaced it with an aluminium one found on amazon at 15 Euros.
    • I replaced the mother board by the silent one. Waoooh ! Impressive. I just wish the fans to be as silent as the rest of the machine... Why don't they sell the Ender 5 + directly with this board ???
    1. Printing :