Ender 3 V2 - Pause at Height resumes quickly on own.

• Hey everyone,

I'm very new to 3D printing, but I'm already having a great time with it.

I'm using Pause at Height(layer) and I want it to stay paused will I change filament but... It begins printing around 10 seconds from pausing in the first place. I've tried using Ultimaker Cura 4.7 and Creality Slicer 4.2. I get the same results.

I've noticed that the screen is giving me the option to Pause print. So I'm assuming it thinks its still printing or it's resuming print because of that maybe. I also tried pressing the pause print button while the printer was in it's "10-second" pause at height mode. But when pressing that button it didn't do anything until the print started printing again... Then It paused. I also figured that had something to do with the code command line completing itself before moving onto the next line.

Again, I am very new to this, but if anyone has a solution to this that would be great! I'm assuming its something very silly that I'm doing wrong.

Thanks again, everyone! Not sure how to include the code... Sorry about that.
    -Michael

• I had issues with the pause, too.
    I think I know now what's happening. My Printer does the following steps:

• printing as usually
    • at specified layer: move up, go to specified parking position, move down, move to next print position, pause

M25 ; Do the actual pause
    M109 S190 ; resume temperature
    G1 F300 Z1.8
    G1 F9000 X96.979 Y138.603
    G1 F300 Z0.8 ; move back down to resume height

G1 F2400 ; restore extrusion feedrate
    M82 ; switch back to absolute E values
    G92 E1961.36721