Bed Leveling doesn't actual level the bed

• after I run the automatic leveling, I can get all 4 corners to print ok, but the middle is still too high. The glass is obviously not level, but the auto level function should try to make up for this a bit. I've tried the foil trick some people talk about, but it just seems to mess up someplace else and still not work in the center. Any steps I can do to make this better?

• I'm new to all this also. The auto-leveling is not actually leveling the bed, but rather building a "mesh" that describes the contours of the bed. Once the mesh is determined it is in theory saved and reloaded when starting a print. Once loaded the nozzle will use the mesh to move in the z axis to account for the lack of flatness determined during auto leveling procedure, allowing the nozzle to follow the contours of the bed.

One of the questions I've had is if you need to load this mesh manually via a Restore Saved Mesh command in Gcode (M420 S1). Haven't figured that one out yet...I did add it to my startup gcode just in case it hasn't hurt anything yet.

Check out this site...not mine not related to it at all...but it has been quite helpful:

https://teachingtechyt.github.io/calibration.html#intro

• @ducksauce88
    Hi, please let me know your question?

• @Nillo
    Hi Sir, I just think the forum is the place that you guys can communicate the experience of a 3d printer, and I can answer your questions. But if I can't reply in time, it would be a good way to solve problems by looking for others' posts. As there are a lot of same issues here. It is a good way to learning, right? I always answer the questions here, Creality never escapes.

• @admin Keep passing the buck creality, you guys are doing yourselves no favors...

• @admin where? what post? we aren't mind readers. give us the link to what you are talking about.