Cr-6 SE - USB connection

• I finally got all my isseus sorted out with connecting the CR-6SE to my WIn10 Computer and now started to print directly via SImplified 3D. I'm sure I will need to treak the profile etc as I learn more.

My problem/observation is the following:

If I have the USB cable plugged into the CR-6 and turn off the CR-6, it seems to be receiving power via the USB cable. The screen backlight seems to be visibly very faint and the Win10 Device for the CR-6 is still active. I can pull the USB plug but that will destroy the port over a short period of time. This does not seem to be a good idea.

On my CR-10 if you powered down everything powered down.

• Now I'm not an electrical engineer @xineja (structural yes), but isn't the voltage between ground wires usually in the range of zero to slightly zero. I though all ground were all connected to, like... the ground? Wouldn't that trip the circuit breakers?

Now I do have an old house and sometimes the wiring is not the greatest. Could a reversed polarity in the wall outlet cause something like this as well? I never thought to check my outlet.

• After just a few minutes my USB plug started to melt, so I decided to investigate.
    When the printer is off, there's around 300mV between my PC USB ground and CR6 USB ground.
    As soon as the CR6 is powered up, that voltage differential becomes 20V! You've read it right: TWENTY VOLTS!
    That's why we're burning our USB ports.
    I wrote to Creality tech support.. no reply.
    I wrote to Creality facebook support group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/3110994512278883/permalink/3674888865889442/
    and just some people trying to get helpful, but no reply from Creality there either.
    Make your voice heard, write here, write on Facebook group, write to support.
    We paid good money for this printer, we deserve a working one!