CR-6 SE NEW FIRMWARE UPDATE

• @pro_info Insert an SD Card and it'll save save the EEPROM data there in a file.

• I've uploaded to the latest firmware and it seems to be working fine. (But It would be nice to have a change log. )
    For people having print quality issues, I highly recommend this website as it did wonders for the print quality on mine.
    https://teachingtechyt.github.io/calibration.html
    With regards to the printer scratching the surface when you cancel a print.
    I'm quite new to Arduino and programming, but on the Marlin website I find. This gcode.
    G28. Auto home.
    I should think that is what is activated when you cancel the print? And if the X is added then it will work as the other printers and raise the head a bit before returning.
    Hopefully this will be added in the next update.

[Y] [Z]

Parameters
    [O]
    Optional. If the position is known then exit without homing. (1.1.9)
    [R]
    Raise before homing distance (1.1.9)

Flag to go back to the X axis origin
    [Y]
    Flag to go back to the Y axis origin
    [Z]
    Flag to go back to the Z axis origin

• So we have firmware that’s been provided with almost everyone saying something is wrong and yet we haven’t had it patched.

• @agentd5417 I haven't run a real print with this firmware yet, just installed it. In the past I've always had to recalibrate after firmware updates, to account for differences in the firmware. GCODE that worked fine on old firmware may be no good on this firmware, I'd try recalibrating and re-slicing those STLs to see if that resolves the problem.

• The trick is, for sure, formatting the SD Card with MS-DOS 4k block size (named cluster size in windows). I used a SanD*** 64GB Micro SD XC Card and formatted it under my Fedora 32 Linux with the following tasks:

first find device name

[markus@james markus]$ lsblk 
    NAME                                          MAJ:MIN RM   SIZE RO TYPE  MOUNTPOINT