Ender 3 v3 ke printing too far from bed

Hello this is my first time ever using a forum.

I purchased a ender 3 v3 ke (very first printer) around a month ago. I have figured out alot of stuff on my own and with using youtube and cannot find a reason for this.
3 nights ago i realized the rail for my z axis was not level so i removed the top plate and adjusted the rail to be perfectly level. I also found a whole raft of loose screws that were installed at the factory.

Ever since then my extruder sits too far from the bed when printing. It cleans the tip properly and touches the bed perfect during before print calibration and It will print a perfect test strip sometimes. Then it will be 3mm from the bed when it starts the first layer and just creates a ball of melted pla on the end of the extruder

I have done self testā€™s and adjusted the z offset (-2.76) to where the paper barly slides under the extruder nozel and also checked creality print to make sure there is not a z offset in there to adjust. I have tried many other steps to figure this out like printing .10,.15,.20 increments, different bed and extruder heat ranges. Changing the nozzel using the supplyed replacment, differnt files differnt flash drives,cloud printing,factory resets,firmware updates( it was already up to date)and more that i have forgotten in my confusion.
I am useing mainly ender pla black,grey and white.
Also the little level sensor on the back of the extruder is not in line with the middle of the extruder( it sits a little off to the right about 2mm or so.

Any help will be very much appreciated.
Please be gentle with me i dont know forum rules enough to put this topic in the right spot or if i am doing this correctly.

There is, it is in the advanced settings under the experimental tab, enable G-code offset Z.

I donā€™t know why it is 3mm high when you print the test strip. How did you adjust the z-axis level?