Ender 5 s1 black out

New 3d printer caused black out

Hello. I’m an industrial designer and I bought a 3d print to print my prototypes. I bought creality 5 s1. I’m not familiar with putting together 3d printers at all. However I am sure nothing went wrong cause i doubled checked everything. The cables are correct. Everything seems fine. Yesterday I turned it on and it would turn on. I put my first 3d model to print. No filament is coming out. I am worried I pushed the filament through the filament plastic cable way too much (if that is even possible) and filament was not pushing through at all when i set it to print. Even though the mechanism for the filament pushing seemed to work correctly (the light was on and it was making some weird sounds idk don’t ask me). I made a mark with a pen on the filament and it was not moving. 3d printer temperature was around 210 just fine for the pla I bought and also everything else in the settings of the printer seemed correct. I take out the screws to open the box that filament is supposed to push through o see what’s wrong inside. I plug it once more and house black out. Please enlighten me with your knowledge thank you.

Are you sure you pushed the filament in enough? Before doing the print did you try to extrude material? Until the filament catches on the extruder wheels it won’t feed to the hotend.

@Bonfireman I know there is always emphasis in the user manual on ensuring the correct 110/240v setting on the power supply. Perhaps a dumb question but does anyone know what the consequence is if this setting isn’t selected properly? Home with 110V using 240v vs home with 240v using 110v setting.

I’m wondering if it’s a possibility that a machine trying to pull 240 on a 110V home would trip a breaker?