Just done the latest slicer update.
Lost all my settings for nozzles, filaments etc
beware!!!
Just done the latest slicer update.
Lost all my settings for nozzles, filaments etc
beware!!!
Updated to the latest version without losing anything… all my profiles and settings are still there!
Lost all my settings too!!! VERY VERY VERY NOT F*&^KIN KOOL!!! WHOS GOING TO PAY FOR THE HOURS I HAVE TO SPEND RECREATING ALL THE SETTINGS AND LOST PRINTS FOR NOT GETTING ALL THE SETTINGS RIGHT ON THE FIRST SECOND THIRD FOURTH FIFTH SIXTH SEVENTH EIGTHS TRY!!!
I DONT EVEN SEE SPEED SETTINGS ANYWHERE!
7.3 Update is not taking our presets from our previous version and putting them in the 7.3 Filament and Process folder. Have to copy from our previous version.
Old preset location:
...\Creality Print\7.0\user\6145620348\process
Creality Print 7.3 active location:
...\Creality Print\7.3\user\2867633424\process
Same for filament.
yea, it did that to me on the very first update as well, thousands of users had same problem, so quick google revealed the presets are still there, just different folder
Took me and GPT two hours to figure it out.
@Kotaztrafee GPT is slow and tedious to use. Honestly, it is just a glorified search engine. Try some other AI’s. For this one I would have used Claude. No matter which one you use, you have to reign it in with tighter preferences like, “use authorities sources first” and ‘Differentiate between your speculation and supported facts”. You will get better answers, faster.
Well, I tried Creality’s AI LOL
I have tested three AI’s and as far as I am concerned they are all the same.
Still have all mine too ..
if you have a saved project somewhere you can import your old settings
turn on sync and you wont lose your settings
Ik ben ook alle instellingen kwijt, compleet waardeloos. Sommige dingen weet je ook gewoon niet meer.
That’s usually the case. When u update the software, it isn’t an update, u are downloading a whole new software. It gives you the option to delete the old one. If you didn’t delete that, your old one should still be there with your settings.
Exact!
………..
dat klopt niet er wordt zeker NIET gevraagd of je de oude software wil bewaren!
A mi me los borro tambien de la version anterior 7.2…tampoco estan ahi…odio que pasen estas cosas
Me paso lo mismo…y encima no se instaló
v7.3.x did install in the old 7.x folder, so that is why I didn’t “loose” any of my presets ![]()