Newbie frustrations - own stl files not printing correctly

Hi everyone.

So im new to 3d printing. Got a previously owned Ender 2 pro. So upon getting it, with no experience to 3d printing I downloaded a couple stl files to start printing. Was very excited… That was short lived. Went through hours and hours of googling and you tube videos to figure out how to level the bed.

Everytime I thought I had it, then I would try and print something and would end in disaster within minutes…

Now convinced I needed new printing pads and a new heating bed, I ordered that and replaced it.
Went through the bed levelling again. Have a gcoode that prints squares. All good.

Excited once again. Started printing something I wanted… and disaster…. So now im at a point where I want to throw the printer out the window…

Then as a last resort, I decided to print something from the previous owner, that he left on the memeory card of the printer.

And I was shocked to actually see this print complete 17hrs later and nothing went wrong.

Ao I decided to print one of my downloaded files again, and disaster…

So now im 99% sure the printer is working perfectly, and the problem is with me.
Im missing something or doing something wrong .

The file that printed correctly is a gcode file thats stored on the memory card. The files Im trying to are all downloaded stl files. Then I open them with creality, press slice button, and then save to external card. This then stores a corresponding gcode file to the memory card.

Only thing I can physically see different when printing, is the file that prints correctly, prints very finely. Like a spider web strand almost. My prints seem thicker…….

So im sure there is a setting or settings in creality when slicing, that im missing or have incorrect.

Printer - Ender 2 Pro
Fillment - PLA

Poster picture is of the completed print that was successful. The video is just. A short video of what my prints look like. Couldn’t find a way to add another photo.