Ender 3 V3 KE first layer note sticking to bed

Hi everyone.

I’m new to 3D printing and I have an Ender 3 KE.

It worked just fine for the past 2 weeks. I’ve printed PLA and TPU using Creality Print default settings ans Prusa Slicer with custom settings found on Reddit. All my prints were perfect.

Yesterday, a print failed middle print and I stopped it because I was getting spaghettis. After that fail, all my prints are failing because of the first layer not sticking to the bed. I have not changed any settings.

The cleaning line on the side of the bed is sticking perfectly, but when it goes in the middle, the filament IS flying.

I tried multiple solutions :

• Run calibration before every print
  • Run the calibration on the menu
  • Clean my print bed with window cleaner
  • Manually set Z-offset with the paper technique but default setting was perfect
  • Reduce Z-offset in the slicer, I add -0.1 mm. It worked for one print but I had elephant foot problem and the print quality was not as good as before. I tried another prints and nothing changed…
  • Change temperature for bed and nozzle
  • Reduce first layer speed very low (Before it was set to 150 mm/s and worked perfect, and now first layer don’t stick to bed with 25 mm/s…)
  • Print on a side of the bed, not in the middle
  • Problem is identical with PLA and TPU…

If someone can help me with this… :innocent:

I dont understand why it stopped working suddently. It was perfectly printing before that.

Thanks you for the help !

Hello @Pandawasabi :wave: and Welcome to the Creality Forum…! Creality

A couple suggestions.

First maybe try changing to ISO (Edit:I meant IPA) (alcohol) to clean the bed. I’m not sure what window cleaner you are using but there is a possibility that it could leave a residue after it dries making the filament not sticking as well.