Hopeless newbie!

Hi, complete newbie to 3d printing here and I feel totally out of my depth at the moment!!
Is there a newbie section in here where I can ask the most basic questions and won’t feel like a complete tool?!!! Just done my first print (F1 car from the files on the SD card) and the wheels stuck to the bed and broke off the chassis when I managed to remove it from the bed. They have left a residue on the bed so my ridiculously basic question is how best can you remove models form the bed and how can I clean the residue left off it too? Thanks and apologies!!

Hi
The best solution to your issue is to purchase a textured PEI plate, all you have to do then is let the print cool and it will literally slide off.
Check your Z offset to make sure your first layers are good and make sure your bed temperature is within the range for your filament.

Hello @Ytsejam and Welcome to the Creality Forum:wave: Creality

This is the right place to ask. Not a problem as we’ve all been in your place one time or another. We’re all still learning too…

As @Kevin_Eames stated a textured plate is good. As you learn more you can use a smooth plate for some models that need a smooth surface.

I assume you are using PLA…? If using PETG that’s another story. PETG will stick too good and is very hard to get off a textured plate. I use a glue stick for that to help it come off rather than to hold it on…

I use a textured plate and (almost) always clean with ISO (alcohol) between prints. Dish washing liquid Dawn and one of those green plastic scrub pads is good to get most of the residue off.

If everything is set right (Level and Z offset) you shouldn’t have to use any glue. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Did you use a glue stick or something…? That will leave a residue.?