Brand new Creality K1 Max, Problem with printing circles

I am a complete beginner in the world of 3d printing.

I have a new Creality K1 Max printer, bought the other day.

The first few printed items were phenomenal. The 3D cube for calibration from the printer’s internal memory was printed perfectly, the measurements are 30mm plus minus some small measurement error.

However, when I tried to print some wheels, cylinders, etc., I was greeted by a cold shower.

My copy of the K! Max prints circles that are not completely round, and on the side of the circle opposite to the seam, some strange artifact appears - the outer wall of the object is deformed, which can be seen in my pictures.

I would add that I tried to reduce the tension of the belts. They were factory about 150 and 148Hz left and right. I turned both down to about 120 Hz and problem is now even a bit worse.

I used two apps, one Apple and one Android, both showed the same frequency, so I don’t think I made a mistake there.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Yes, it looks like something is wrong with the belt tension there. You tuned to 120Hz at what length? Like at which part of the belt did you measure it?

Literally exactly 150mm from the front idler to the X axis idler…

Like in this video:

Hello

I am having the same issue. When printing a simple cylinder in spiral vase mode on orca slicer the cylinder has a flat spot follow by a bump on the left and on the right side. I think it is exactly on the x axis.

I also noticed the x axis manual movement to be way harder than the y axis movement. The y axis goes really easy and smooth while the x axis is hard to move and has a changing resistance while moving.

I have tried several things, like belt tensioning, squaring up the case and and and. Nothing is helping.

Does anybody have any other suggestions?

Just throwing this out there… Maybe needs grease…??..

Unless something is bent…