Cannot print any models downloaded outside Creality official website

Please help!!!

Got the v3 KE, I can print off all models downloaded from Creality official website. However, i cannot print any models downloaded outside official site such as Printables and Cults3D.

I tried to sliced by Creality and Cura to gcodes, uploaded to Cloud and USB but does not work at all. I also tried to reset the config based on V3 SE. It said unknown error right after calibration.

I’m not familiar with Printables and Cults3D but I can say that I just received my V3 KE about a week ago and I’ve made prints from Thingiverse without issues. Since I’m new to 3D printing I can only guess that maybe it’s a file type issue?

I’m sure some more experienced users will guide you in the right direction.

Hello @rileyleung :wave:

Welcome to the Official Creality forum Creality

You might already know this but just covering the basics here…

I think what @Lensman said could be one of the problems. When you download those files they are in .zip format most of the time. You have to “Unzip” them with a program.

The .stl file is what the slicer converts to gcode.
Look at the downloaded file to see what the extension is…

Hi @jimandyen

I have unzip them to STL and sliced them to gcode files. I can also found and select them on the printer screen. Just after the calibration, they failed.

Are you able to use Creality Print software on a PC and see if that works…

Might be easier…

Thanks @Lensman

I am new to 3D printing as well. So far i enjoy printing but just limited on the models that i found on Creality app. Let me try Thingiverse as well. Really hope i can get this problem solved

Yeah @jimandyen, i use Creality printing software as well. Same thing

Try slicing it in the Creality Print software as there seems to be some connection issue with your Creality Cloud connection…