Ender 3 V3 SE Nebula Smart Kit Install Issue

I am pretty new to the whole 3D printing world.

I bought and Ender 3 V3 SE and later decided I wanted to upgrade it with the Nebula Smart Kit.

I followed the directions and even formatted the TF Card before putting the new files on it.

I continually get the message “Machine motherboard communication anomaly.”

I chatted with support who gave me what they claim were the “newest files” and i get the same error.

Has anyone come across this and what did you do to fix it? Should i just return the Smart Kit to amazon?

Unfortunately, I figured as much.

Appears there is no help on this.

Now I’m stuck with a pretty much new unusable machine.

I ran into the same issue on mine on installing it tonight. I turned off the machine, unplugged and re-seated the connection. Then it started to work. Not sure what troubleshooting steps you took but hopefully this helps.

Wish it was that simple for me. I’m starting to feel like they just throw crap out without testing their products first.

Right now I can’t even put the old screen back on it and use it.

So right now I’m stuck with a brick.

You have to reflash the original firmware to use the old screen again. Mine was a simple upload and plug and play

Where would one get the original firmware? Creality pushes their current firmware no matter what.

NVM, i got the old screen working. Wonder that the deal is with the Nebula Smart Kit then.

The marlin firmware not the nebula mate I meant.

Not too sure maybe check your screen cable isn’t loose to the MB

I wonder if there is an issue with the screen not getting its firmware update. Does anyone know if the screen and be plugged into the computer to get its update?

The nebula screen can be updated via usb from memory. Check out GitHub for instructions

Finally worked. Not sure why this time was the charm but it did.

Thought I did it the same way the past 15 times.

Process: