The nozzle is stuck and I can’t remove it

I am relatively new to 3d printing and my Ender 3 v3 SE is not functioning properly. I tried to remove the nozzle to clean it but it would not move. I do not know if I’m doing anything wrong. Please help if you can.

Was funktioniert nicht richtig? Eine genaue Beschreibung wäre hilfreich.
Auf Seite 18 im Handbuch wird der Nozzle tausch erklärt, denke daran das sie dazu aufgeheizt sein muss.

I have seen many tutorials online about it and I followed every step in them. The nozzle seems to be completely stuck and doesn’t move. I have heated it properly (at least I think so) but it will not rotate. I want to remove the nozzle to clean it. Moreover the tools I have are limited, but according to the tutorials the tools I possess are enough. If needed I will send pictures.

I might be unscrewing it the wrong direction. Is it clockwise or anti-clockwise?

Righty tightie, lefty loosy. You unscrew almost any common part CCW.

I had to put mine in a vice and lean on a 6mm socket wrench to undo it, luckily there are only short leads on the V3SE hotend, unlike my Ender 5 plus, that is like wrestling with a snake.

Thanks a lot for helping. I will try tomorrow when I’m free. I have a question, is it the method for most printers or just Ender 3 printers?

Should be able to get a nozzle out without a full strip down, I just go overboard as I have the vice and M6 tapping wrench in my shed. Most printers use those nozzles or similar ones so I guess the answer is yes for most printers. Unicorn and Flowtech nozzles should be easier to remove as you shouldn’t be able to get molten material onto the threads.

If I get any more printers I will remember this. Thanks a lot!

The unicorn nozzle was one feature that I liked about the K1C, I figured that would be more bulletproof than the multiple pieces.

The Microswiss Flowtech is similar in construction, I have it fitted to my V3SE, will fit it to my V3KE if that suffers blob of death.